Guide How To
Verified Article

How do I factory reset and re-sync my Arlo camera?

Quick Summary / Highlights
Factory resetting your Arlo wire-free camera returns it to default settings and removes the camera from your account. This means that you...

Factory resetting your Arlo wire-free camera returns it to default settings and removes the camera from your account. This means that you must follow the Arlo app setup process to use your camera after a factory reset.

How to Reset the Camera to Factory Default

Factory reset a camera from your Arlo account

To factory reset your camera while it is connected to the cloud: 

  1. Launch the Arlo app or log in to your Arlo account at my.arlo.com.
  2. Tap or click Settings > My Devices and select the camera you want to reset.
  3. Tap or click Remove Device.
  4. Tap or click Yes to confirm that you want to remove the camera from your account.
  5. Return to the Devices page.
  6. Tap Add New Device.
  7. Select Cameras.
  8. Follow the prompts to reconnect your camera to your WiFi network, Base Station, or SmartHub.

 

Factory reset an Arlo camera with the sync button

To factory reset your camera if it is offline or does not have battery power: 

1. Unmount your camera and find the sync button. The location of the sync button varies for different camera models:

Pro 3, Pro 4, Floodlight, Ultra and Go 2 models:
Release the camera from the camera housing to access the sync button. Example:

How do I factory reset and re-sync my Arlo camera?How do I factory reset and re-sync my Arlo camera?

Essential Wire-Free, Pro, Pro2, and other models:
Find the sync button on the camera housing. Examples:

How do I factory reset and re-sync my Arlo camera?    How do I factory reset and re-sync my Arlo camera?

 

2. For Pro and Pro 2: Press and hold the sync button for about 15 seconds, until the camera LED begins blinking blue, then let go.
For Essential Wire-Free: Press and hold the sync button for about 15 seconds, until the camera LED begins blinking blue, then let go. Ensure that the camera LED blinks amber three times.

Note: If you accidentally hold the sync button too long, return to step 1.

3. Launch the Arlo app or log in to my.arlo.com.
4. Tap or click Settings > My Devices and select the camera you just reset.
5. Tap or click Remove Device.
6. Tap or click Yes to confirm.
7. Return to the Devices page and tap or click Add New Device.
8. Select Cameras.
9. Follow the prompts to connect the camera to your WiFi network, base station, or SmartHub.
10. If needed, insert the camera back into its camera housing until it clicks back into place.

blank
Author & Editor

M.Salih ASLAN

Hello, I live in Salih Turkey. I serve in dvr, nvr, security and surveillance industry. Write to me for any comments and suggestions ..

3 responses to “How do I factory reset and re-sync my Arlo camera?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *